Cricket Sport

Champions Wimborne & Colehill receive trophy

Champions Wimborne & Colehill receive trophy 8992461

DORSET Funeral Plan League winners Wimborne & Colehill received their trophy at a recent presentation night.

It was the club’s third title in seven years and this latest triumph proved another team effort.

Three batsmen scored more than 500 runs – Colin Randall (645), Mark House (548) and James Miller (509). With the ball, three players took more than 20 wickets – Tom Caines (27), Ed Bartlett (24) and George Bartlett (23).

Player of the year was Broadstone’s Luke Carter for his haul of 876 runs, while groundsman of the year went to Hamworthy Recreation.

Christchurch were honoured for their Division One title success and DACO fair play awards were won by Martinstown in the Premier League and Shillingstone in Division One.

Club of the year was scooped by Shaftesbury for their two title-winning teams, losing just three games between them.

League chairman John Ridout said: “There was some great cricket and standout individual performances.

“I’d like to congratulate all the winners, especially the Premier League champions who happen to be from my club.

“We are very grateful for the continued support of our sponsors, The Dorset Funeral Plan.”

Source : BournemouthEcho

Related posts

Arsene Wenger praises Arsenal’s resolve despite being victim to another controversial refereeing decision


Liverpool team news: Predicted line-up for their Premier League clash against Huddersfield


PGA Championship 2018 TV schedule: How to watch and tee times | Golf | Sport


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.